THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF NORTH DUNDAS

BYLAW No. 2023-01

A Bylaw for the Appointment of Officers, Committees, Agents, Staff, Volunteers and Other Associations

WHEREAS it is necessary for the Municipal Council to pass bylaws for the appointment of Municipal Officers, Agents, Staff and Committees of Council as referenced in the *Municipal Act*, S.O. 2001, c.25;

AND WHEREAS it is deemed appropriate for Municipal Council to recognize organizations that support Township of North Dundas recreation activities;

AND WHEREAS, the Mayor shall be a member Ex-Officio, of all Committees;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Township of North Dundas enacts as follows:

- **1.0** That By-law No. 2022-01 be hereby repealed.
- **2.0** That Schedule A attached hereto forms part of this Bylaw.
- **3.0** That this Bylaw takes effect on the day of passing.
- 4.0 The Clerk of the Township of North Dundas is hereby authorized to make any minor modifications or corrections of an administrative, numeric, grammatical, semantic or descriptive nature or kind to the bylaw and schedule(s) as may be deemed necessary after the passage of this bylaw, where such modifications or corrections do not alter the intent of the bylaw.

READ and passed in Open Council, signed and sealed this 7th day of February, 2023.

As amended this 11th day of July, 2023.

MAYOR		
CLERK		

COUNCIL		
MAYOR DEPUTY MAYOR COUNCILLOR COUNCILLOR COUNCILLOR	Tony Fraser Theresa Bergeron Gary Annable John Lennox Matthew Uhrig	
COUNTY COUNCIL ALTERNATE	Gary Annable	

OFFICERS, AGENTS AND STAFF	
CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER (CAO) EMERGENCY PLANNING ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICIAL HUMAN RESOURCES MUNICIPAL HEAD RELATING TO OMBUDSMAN ACT	Angela Rutley
TREASURER	John J. Gareau
DEPUTY TREASURER	Michelle Dorie
TAX COLLECTOR	Michelle McDonell
CLERK DIRECTOR OF CORPORATE SERVICES DIVISION REGISTRAR MARRIAGE LICENCE ISSUER CIVIL MARRIAGE OFFICIANT LOTTERY LICENSING OFFICER MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS RETURNING OFFICER MUNICIPAL HEAD RELATING TO FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT	Nancy Johnston
DEPUTY DIVISION REGISTRAR DEPUTY MARRIAGE LICENCE ISSUER	Laurie Gibson
DEPUTY CLERK COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATOR DEPUTY LOTTERY LICENSING OFFICER MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS DEPUTY RETURNING OFFICER CIVIL MARRIAGE OFFICIANT EMERGENCY INFORMATION OFFICER	Chloe Preston
DIRECTOR OF PLANNING, BUILDING & BY-LAW SERVICES ZONING ADMINISTRATOR	Calvin Pol
JUNIOR PLANNER	Preston Stronach
DEPUTY CLERK & EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT TO THE DIRECTOR OF PLANNING, BUILDING & BY-LAW SERVICES PROPERTY STANDARDS COMMITTEE SECRETARY COMMITTEE OF ADJUSTMENT SECRETARY	Brina Whitley
CHIEF BUILDING OFFICIAL BUILDING INSPECTOR PROPERTY STANDARDS OFFICER MUNICIPAL LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER	Jacob Forget
APPLICATIONS EXPEDITOR/BUILDING OFFICIAL	Emily Beach
DEPUTY CHIEF BUILDING OFFICIALS	Harry Hutchison Gary Poupart

BUILDING INSPECTOR	Jason Forget
BUILDING INSPECTORS (On Call)	Donald Lewis Hilton Cryderman
MUNICIPAL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS	CIMA+ Canada Inc. (Primary) exp Services Inc. (Secondary)
CIVIL MARRIAGE OFFICIANT DEPUTY MARRIAGE LICENCE ISSUER	MaryLynn Plummer
PATROL SUPERVISOR	Todd Helmer
DRAINAGE SUPERINTENDENT	Jamie Cheney
DIRECTOR OF RECREATION & CULTURE	Meaghan Meerburg
INTERIM DIRECTOR OF TRANSPORTATION	Jamie Cheney
FACILTIES MANAGER	Tom Dekker
RECREATION COORDINATOR	Brandon Cousineau
INTERIM DIRECTOR OF ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES	Danielle Ward
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER	Stephen Mann
FIRE CHIEF	Kreg Raistrick
STATION CHIEFS	Kenneth Byers Raymond Sherrer Daniel Kelly Michael Gruich
STATION DEPUTY CHIEFS	Trevor Carruthers Donald Levere David Lannin
SENIOR MUNICIPAL LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER COMMUNITY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COORDINATOR	Nicolas Hubble
INTERMEDIATE MUNICIPAL LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER	
MUNICIPAL LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS (as determined by the Township of Russell)	Roxanne Garland Millie Bourdeau
AMPS HEARING OFFICER	John Ralko
AMPS SCREENING OFFICERS	Brandon Cousineau Danielle Ward
MUNICIPAL LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS (for the purpose of issuing parking tickets)	Jamie Cheney Daniel Kelly Kenneth Froats Todd Helmer
ANIMAL CONTROL BYLAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER	Kevin Casselman
LIVESTOCK POUND KEEPER(S)	Richard Scheepers (p)

FENCEVIEWERS	Brent Copeland (p) Larry Stewart (p) Gerry Boyce (p)
WEED INSPECTOR (Appointed by County)	Peter Leyenaar
SITE PLAN REVIEW TEAM	CAO Director of Planning, Building & By-law Services Economic Development & Communications Officer Chief Building Official Director of Transportation Director of Environmental Services Junior Planner (Secretary)
MUNICIPAL SOLICITORS	Ault & Ault Law Office Cunningham Swan Lawyers
MUNICIPAL AUDITORS	BDO Canada LLP
CLOSED MEETING INVESTIGATOR SERVICES	LAS-AMO (Local Authority Services)
INTEGRITY COMMISSIONER	Cunningham Swan Lawyers Tony Fleming

COMMITTEES AND ASSOCIATIONS		
COMMITTEE OF ADJUSTMENT	(Members as determined by separate bylaw from time to time, governed by the Planning Act)	
MUNICIPAL EMERGENCY CONTROL GROUP	(As authorized by and stated in the North Dundas Emergency Plan) Head of Council CAO Director of Transportation Community Emergency Management Coordinator Emergency Information Officer Council Representative Gary Annable (np)	
SD&G ACCESSIBILITY COMMITTEE	North Dundas Representative Al Lummiss (np)	
EMERGENCY INFORMATION OFFICER (A)		
COMMUNITY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT CO-ORDINATOR (A)	Daniel Kelly	
EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT PROGRAM COMMITTEE CHAIR	Daniel Kelly	
EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT PROGRAM COMMITTEE	(As authorized by and	

	stated in the North Dundas Emergency Plan) Head of Council CAO Director of Transportation Community Emergency Management Coordinator Emergency Information Officer Council Representative Gary Annable (np)
COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT PLAN COMMITTEE	Council Representatives (np) Matthew Uhrig Gary Annable (A) Municipal Representative Angela Rutley Municipal Representative Calvin Pol Municipal Representative Stephen Mann Community Representative Vince Zandbelt (np)
MUNICIPAL HERITAGE COMMITTEE	(Members as determined by the Committee from time to time)
DUNDAS COUNTY ARCHIVES COMMITTEE	North Dundas Representatives Darlene Fawcett Brianne Scott Nancy Johnston Tony Fraser Eric Duncan (non-voting member)
PROPERTY STANDARDS COMMITTEE	(Members as determined by separate bylaw from time to time, governed by the Building Code Act)
RECREATION COMMUNITY GRANT REVIEW COMMITTEE	Council Representative(s)(np) Gary Annable Theresa Bergeron Angela Rutley Meaghan Meerburg
RIDEAU VALLEY CONSERVATION AUTHORITY	
SOUTH NATION CONSERVATION AUTHORITY	William Smirle Representative (np)

COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL		
ART ON THE WATERFRONT COMMITTEE	Council Representative Gary Annable (np) (Members as determined by the Committee from time to time)	
CANADA DAY COMMITTEE	Council Representative Tony Fraser (np) (Members as determined by the Committee from	

	time to time)
CHESTERVILLE GREEN ACTION GANG	Council Representative John Lennox (np) (Members as determined by the Committee from time to time)
CHESTERVILLE CARNIVAL COMMITTEE	Council Representative Matthew Uhrig (np) (Members as determined by the Committee from time to time)
CHESTERVILLE AND DISTRICT HISTORICAL SOCIETY	Council Representative Gary Annable (np) (Members as determined by the Organization from time to time)
DOWNTOWN WINCHESTER COMMITTEE	Council Representative Gary Annable (np) (Members as determined by the Committee from time to time)
DAIRYFEST COMMITTEE	Council Representative Theresa Bergeron (np) (Members as determined by the Committee from time to time)

VOLUNTEERS	
PARADE OF LIGHTS COMMITTEE	(Members as determined by the Committee from time to time)
NORTH DUNDAS MOVIE COMMITTEE	Aaron Dellah (np)
MARIONVILLE RECREATION ASSOCIATION	(Members as determined by the Associations from time to time)
SOUTH MOUNTAIN RECREATION ASSOCIATION	(Members as determined by the Associations from time to time)
MOREWOOD RECREATION ASSOCIATION	(Members as determined by the Associations from time to time)